Activity Detail

Crazy Chemworks - 12 Weeks

After School Program more info...
Location: French American School of Puget Sound
Dates: Friday, September 13, 2019 -
Friday, December 20, 2019 details
Grades: Gr 1 - Gr 5
Section #: FRAM003
Registration closes: Tuesday, September 10, 2019
PRICE: Register via FAPS

Registration

Registration for this activity is handled by:
Name: French American School of Puget Sound
Url: FASPS
Phone: 425-556-0800



Description

Crazy Chemworks
The wonders of chemistry are revealed as our junior chemists create surprising concoctions, break molecules with ease and shake up a flask full of fun. Kids will use the tools, safety procedures and laboratory techniques of real chemists as they investigate solids, liquids and gases at the atomic level. They’ll craft chemical combinations to create super-sticky-stuff, analyze the properties of light and ooze into the world of polymers. Exploring the elements has never been so much fun!

Topics: Chem in a Flash, Dry IceCapades, Glow Show, Junior Reactors, Lab Works, pH pHactors, Slime Time, Super Sticky Stuff

Schedule

Friday, September 13, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, September 20, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, September 27, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, October 4, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, October 11, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, November 1, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, November 8, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, November 15, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, November 22, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, December 6, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, December 13, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Friday, December 20, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class